New Start Monday!

This weekend seemed to fly by as most fun weekends do! Saturday night we went out in Annapolis for my friend Brandee’s birthday. We ended up getting out a lot later than normal because Jason got a buck on Saturday! By the time we made it out it was probably around 1030/1100, we made it just in time for 2 for 1 drinks at Armadillo’s. I had never been to Armadillo’s at night, I’ve been there for lunch a long time ago with my parents and it was really good. At night it’s completely different and a lot of fun. They had a DJ upstairs and it was a giant dance party. I think that everyone had a lot of fun!309120_810471766320_1916146151_n

Jason and I didn’t get home until 2 AM, which is really late for us! Jason had been up for almost 24 hours, which meant Sunday was definitely a late morning. We were suppose to go get our Christmas tree Sunday morning, but I had to finish my final and we were slow moving so that didn’t happen. I also was suppose to get all my Christmas shopping done as well, but that didn’t happen either. So far I have ordered 3 family members gifts, and I’ve narrowed it down to what I’m getting everyone. Now I just have to get it. After turning in my final and catching up on some of our recorded TV shows, I decided to head to the gym for a quick workout while Jason went to take the deer to be processed before the Raven’s game. I did a 30 minute interval workout, using Julie’s 20 minute Elliptical Workout, I just added an extra 10 minutes of intervals to the end. After showering and getting ready, Jason and I headed over to his friend Scott’s parent’s house to watch the game. Scott and his wife live in Tampa, and we visited them over the summer while we were there for my friend’s wedding. It was great to see him again, and he gave me some pointers about blogging and doing reviews on restaurants and things like that. Scott’s Mom cooked us an awesome Thanksgiving feast,I think mine and Jason’s favorite was the sweet potatoes. They were delicious and both Jason and I went back for seconds.

After semi trying to do paleo last week, I decided that this week I would make a goal of being Paleo 85% of the week. I hit up Wegmans this afternoon, and have meal planned out the week, to include going to dinner for my parent’s anniversary on Thursday night. Tonight we had Tomato and Spinach Shrimp, with grits from Multiplydelicious. It was really good! I tried putting tobasco in my grits, but for some reason it didn’t taste right. Other than that I really enjoyed it. I also made off her site Fruity Chocolate Protein Bars, they are in the fridge right now but I’ll let you know how those turn out tomorrow!

photo-27

Leave a Reply

